The journey continues…

Good evening, I am still reeling from how much I don’t know.  This blog is actually just going to be a list of ineptitude and my deficit in PD over the last few years, with brief forays into how illiterate I am in the realm of the social network and technology in general. 

Last night discovered what a PLN is – yes Professional Learning Network and now aim to build one.  Thanks to the talented people at Firbank I have a few incredibly savvy people to add to my PLN! Thanks Beth and Shaz – you are the zen masters of all things information literacy, social networking and PYP among many other things – a good foundation for learning about so many wonderful things.

I now begin my search in earnest for information about the specific role of a teacher librarian.  Seeking through TED and twitter.  Looking into a brief history of social media through a wonderful new resource I have found (probably everyone else has heard already…) edudemic. Am also going to have a look at edutopia among other websites.  MIght also see what ALIA has going on too…

About kblaich

I live in Melbourne, Australia, have one lovely husband, one delightful daughter, one bouncy son, lots of pets (2 dogs and 3 cats) and work at a primary school part time. I am currently studying my Masters in Teacher Librarianship through Charles Sturt University.
This entry was posted in ETL 401. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

